Don’t wish Just plan

Powerful learning
Youth’s Digest
Published in
2 min readSep 28, 2021

The unplanned life is the travel to a mysterious place. Reacting to certain things without knowing the consequences shows the level of immaturity of a person. Writing an exam without preparing for it doesn’t make sense.

“Life is what happens to us while we are making other plans.”
Allen Saunders

One incident in my life made me not to react to things before analyzing about its results. Recently I ordered three dresses from the startup website called “TheMerchStores” and waited for a month to get the dresses. At last, I found that It was a scam. After this incident, I planned to have divergent thoughts on everything. Thinking to uplift startups in lockdown, I ordered dresses from their website unfortunately, I failed to analyze its surety, customer care, and verified profile.

“A goal without a plan is just a wish.”
Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

We must not decide anything when we are too excited or depressed because our mind fails to analyze things during this state. My father always advised me to have passive income. As I had too many excuses, I neglected his advice and started to enjoy my life with my parents’ money. At the end of my adolescence, I realized how big my mistake was. Time doesn’t wait for anyone. I would have paid the college fees if I had started to invest when my dad advised.

“Give me six hours to chop down a tree and I will spend the first four sharpening the axe.”
Abraham Lincoln

Always take a few minutes before deciding anything. Failing to think about the results for a minute may have a huge impact on your life. I have heard experiences of many people lamenting about their decision taken at an earlier age. Never be the one who worries about the present because of being dumb in their past life. Life has lots of possibilities. Be the one to grab it. Look before you leap.

--

--

Powerful learning
Youth’s Digest

Mini blog on Free certifications, internships and webinars