If Today Was The Last Day Of My Life

Shallyjeromia
Youth’s Digest
Published in
2 min readMay 20, 2021

If today was the last day of my life, I would wake up early because I have many dreams and obviously everything cannot be achieved in a day. I have a list of wishes that would bring me happiness if fulfilled.

  • Firstly, I will collect all my secret chits, papers, diaries, all such stuff in one box and grave it somewhere.
  • The very next second I will get ready to a salon & pamper myself. Have the most gorgeous hairdo and makeup.
  • Then I will come back home and will have some beautiful clicks with my family and have a photoshoot of mine too. Haha…! I want the best clicks of this day to be framed on the walls of my room.
  • Now it’s time to throw my diet out of the window and eat as much favourite junk food.
  • I always wanted to do something thrilling like sky diving or bungee jumping but I haven’t done it yet because I am too scared of these things. But it's time to try it.
  • I would tell my family how much I love them and what more I could have done for them and I would thank my parents for all that they did for me and seek forgiveness from all those to whom I perhaps did any wrong.
  • Then finally, it would be the time to get panicked about what is going to happen and then I lie on my bed and take a final breath.

These are the things I will do if it's my last day on earth. I would keep myself engaged on that day to fulfil my happiness. I think we all should remind ourselves daily that each day is our last day so that we can keep ourself more active than other days. Haah ..!

“If you live each day as if it were your last, someday you’ll most certainly be right.”

--

--