Sky- A best friend of mine!!

Ayman Sheriff
Youth’s Digest
Published in
1 min readApr 10, 2021

I close my eyes as I look up at the sky.

I’m not sure, I’m not sure, I’m really not sure, why?

When my heart is in such a state of agony.

The stuff that ripping me apart, I come to you.

When my heart is in such a state of bliss.

When it oversteps its limits, I come to you.

I began to wonder, why I am coming to you to share all of my feelings

The way you help my emotions.

You bring me joy in a way that no one else does.

You ease my pain as if you were a pain reliever.

When I look up at you, I get this feeling.

Oh sky, I want to be lost with you for the rest of my life.

As I share my feelings with you, it gives me a sense of fulfillment.

You are the most significant part of my soul.

I could go on and on about how I feel, for days.

--

--