Sadhana
Youth’s Digest
Published in
3 min readApr 9, 2021

--

The Heavens.

As a kid, I tried to escape from the moon following me and darkness scared me the most. Little did I know that I’d grow into a person who loves the starry night. There are plenty of ways through which we calm down ourselves; the best way is to gaze at the starry night. The limitless, beautiful and wide space fills me with hope every single time I lose it. When lot of things seem to consume my mind, the sight of the sky immediately calms me down.

When I look up at the sunset sky, I really wonder if Mother Earth isn’t heaven herself. The best therapy is to listen to your favorite music and look at the deep and vast sky filled with stars. And sometimes, the clouds form the most magnificent patterns that I start wondering how blessed one should be, to ever get there. Being with the sky, not a single moment has gone in vein. The sky adds optimism, hope and peace taking away all my negative thoughts. It has been that one friend who has never left my side even when I wasn’t very well.

Nothing could console me better than the sky because to be understood we have to communicate effectively which I think would not be the case if we are in grief.

To the stars, moon and sky I don’t have to utter a word. Because when I am with the sky, my soul comes alive. And during the day, we are usually busy with people surrounding us so the only way to know what is troubling our soul is when we spend time with ourselves. Alone time helps us to know about ourselves, I mean if we don’t, what’s the point?

All my dreams flash through my mind. It does not motivate me to peruse them, but a gentle reminder does help!

There is a strange bonding between the sky and me. What I have written might not make sense to everyone but if you are trying to find yourself, you’d be able to relate. I remember what Khalil Gibran wrote, “All can hear, but only The sensitive can understand.”

Most importantly, the sky fills me with what I need in order to keep me going, improve myself and be prepared for whatever life has got to offer me. It provides me the strength and power to be myself which I believe is not easy. Can my knowledge be as wide as the sky? Can I be as limitless as the sky? I can go on asking such questions, I only know one thing. The future holds the answer for all my queries.

--

--