The one that terrifies me the most!!

Ayman Sheriff
Youth’s Digest
Published in
2 min readMar 29, 2021

“Every experience wherein you truly enjoy looking fear in face gives you confidence, bravery, and esteem.” You can tell yourself, "I lived thru this horror.” ” I’m ready to take whatever comes my way.” “You must do what you believe you are unable to do.”

Fear, with all its manifestations, from minor trepidations to crippling insecurities, is so common for many of us. Fear has the ability to prevent us from achieving our objectives and enjoying our best lives. The thing that worries me the most is reaching the end of my life. I haven’t used many opportunities that have been made available to me. Since I wasn’t in a stable situation, I hadn’t been able to tap my inner energy. Fear of leading a boring life lurks underneath all of this. Nothing out of the ordinary. Nothing that makes a genuine difference in the world.

What exactly qualifies me to make a mark? That’s a dilemma I’m trying to solve. I assume that defining it will be a culmination of my life’s work, and I’m on a mission to find out what it is. In fact, I have no idea what I’m doing most of the time. I’m doing my best so I can about work what I know and am eager to learn more so that I can keep up with my goals. Despite this, I still miss the mark and feel incomplete. Sometimes I’m scared of being lonely. I’m afraid of squandering my personal and professional relationships.

--

--