Sadhana
Youth’s Digest
Published in
4 min readApr 17, 2021

--

Things to do before I kick the bucket.

My first and foremost goal is bettering society but that’s not the only wish on my list! My bucket list is a mixture of everything; starting from achieving my fitness goals to feeding my soul with what it needs.
1. To go skydiving!
How much fun it should be! Thinking of it already gave adrenaline rush.

2. Scuba diving:

I’ve always admired oceans and the beings in them. Also, I’ve heard a lot of stories about how the whales and dolphins helped humans so if I’m lucky enough I might get to interact with them!

3. To visit Bali:

Bali is an Indonesian island popularly known for its forested volcanic mountains, iconic rice paddies, beautiful beaches, and coral reefs. I wish to fly there soon!

4. To be fit:
By this I mean; physical, mental, and social well-being. I want to be fit and keep myself healthy. Which means,
• I’ll have to eat adequately,
• workout,
• to be positive and spread positivity.
• To be grateful for what I have.
• To have a healthy relationship with the people around me.
• To know whom to trust.
• To earn enough so I won't be having any debts.

5. To go on road trips with my girls' gang:

This is a longstanding wish for me. It should be so much fun to spend an ample amount of time with the ones who have always held me close even though I’ve lost my temper terribly in front of them.
6. Take my mom to Meenakshi Temple at Madurai:

As a kid, I promised her that I would take her there with my first salary. I don’t think my mom remembers it, but a promise is a promise.
7. To go visit people at the Rehabilitation center:
Since I chose psychology as my minor in my HSC, I had a chance to go visit people with various mental disorders and I happened to make friends there and it’s been years since I saw them again. It also made me realize how blessed I am to be mentally fit. So as a way of showing my gratitude to God, I would go visit them every year once I become financially independent.
8. To be spiritually stable:
It requires a lot of maturity and experience to be spiritually stable. Only if a person is physically, mentally, and financially stable they can be spiritually stable.
9. Work for the betterment of a village:
It’s not easy but it’s not impossible and if I don’t accomplish this wish of mine, my life wouldn’t make sense to me if I don’t even try to uplift a village.
10. To know:
I want to quench my thirst for knowledge. I want to know about as many things as possible. I want my knowledge to be as wide as the sky.
11. My dream house!

A home without a dog is a house so I’d go ahead and have 2 dogs, a cat, a horse, geese, an owl, and a pond full of fishes! A garden full of flowers and a backyard full of fruit smelling trees would do good! I may sound like a greedy person here, but only when I am with nature I feel complete so for the rest of my life at least I want to feel complete.
Starting from now, I have about 40 years to accomplish all of my goals, dreams, and aspirations before I run out of energy. I hope that I would be wise enough to utilize my time properly.

--

--