3 Free YouTube Live Streaming Software

Bridging the gap between creators and their audience

Moments Online
YouTubers Haven

--

A simple laptop and a microphone setup for YouTubing — The environment looks tidy and serene.
Photo by Moses Londo on Unsplash

Live streaming is a part of YouTubing. It is a chance for YouTube creators to get up close and personal with their viewers. And also for viewers to interact with their favorite creators in real time.

Having been on some faceless YouTube live streams, I can say the experience is better than video uploads with tons of views and comments.

There was a peculiar experience where I thought I was live streaming, but there was no audio transmission. I tried to fix the sound but agreed to a unanimous decision to stream later.

My viewers were pretty cool by alerting me about the defect via live comments. The stream was not a complete failure but a great learning curve.

Streaming software can make or break a live stream. The best streaming software does not always come with a hefty price tag.

I use a simple setup which consists of my laptop and a tiny microphone for streaming. Something like the setup in the image above. But with a tinier microphone.

Below is a list of 3 free YouTube live-streaming software.

  1. OBS Studio: is a free, open-source, and live streaming app. The software runs on Windows, macOS, and Linux operating…

--

--

Moments Online
YouTubers Haven

Developer • Content Creator • Business Enthusiast - Writing to express not to impress. Taking life a day at a time.