Launching Yudemon HRV for iOS

A visual and sonic breath timer for resonance breathing and HRV biofeedback training

Max Frenzel, PhD
Yudemon
Published in
2 min readJun 29, 2022

--

I know I’ve been a bit quiet recently, but I hope it was worth the wait.

I am super happy to finally announce the launch of Yudemon HRV for iOS. You can download the app here.

While it doesn’t yet include the genuine real-time biofeedback capabilities I’ve been developing, it offers a visually and sonically beautiful breath timer specifically designed for resonance breathing and HRV biofeedback training. And to my knowledge it’s the first tool with music specifically designed for this purpose.

By default, the app changes its look and sound on a daily basis to make each session feel fresh. Or you can access extensive customizability and create your own favorite look and sound.

In the short term, I’m planning to release new visuals and soundscapes on a regular basis as well as make minor adjustments to the UI and features based on your feedback. Parallel to this I will continue the development of the biosensor integration in order to offer true biofeedback and an app that responds in real-time to your physiology. Stay tuned for more on this.

I owe a huge amount of gratitude to the many people who helped me test the app over the past months and provided invaluable comments and feedback.

I’d truly appreciate if you could download the app and leave a rating or even a review. It would mean a lot to me, and help the app get more visibility. And of course I’d love to hear your feedback so I can keep developing the app in the right direction.

Thanks, and happy breathing everyone!

--

--

Max Frenzel, PhD
Yudemon

AI Researcher, Writer, Digital Creative. Passionate about helping you build your rest ethic. Author of the international bestseller Time Off. www.maxfrenzel.com