[Food Review] Royal Chef Cuisine is now on Yum

Yum Deliveries
yum kenya blog
Published in
2 min readAug 25, 2016

Before I joined yum, I imagined my days would be filled with free food because… well it’s a food delivery company. I’m not even going to comment on how far away from reality my dreams were. This is Yum’s first blog posts in a very long time so I’ll keep my story about crushed dreams for another time.

My dreams about free food weren’t completely crushed as yesterday we decided to order from Royal Chef Cuisine to ‘get a feel of their brand’ We ordered:

  • Swahili chickpea and tagine
  • Indomitable Nyama Choma with rosemary potatoes
  • Charcoal grilled Chicken with rosemary potatoes
Royal Chef Cuisine Food

Here’s our review of our meal:

I’m a huge fan of meat,I’m not gonna lie, I’m a very picky eater but God, their Indomitable Nyama Choma and the Charcoal-grilled chicken is to die for. -Abigail

Their Swahili chickpea and tagine were delicious it had a burst of flavor. I was surprised at the large portions given their cheap price, the packaging was awesome as well. However, I had a bite of the Indomitable Nyama Choma and it wasn’t very tender. -Angela

The rice was delicious, so was the rosemary potatoes and the charcoal grilled chicken. I would give them four stars because the meat wasn’t tender, other than that the food was great. -Silvia

I would say that whatever I ate was delicious but apparently I need to add more details. The portions were okay and the food was tasty. I had the Nyama Choma with a bit of chicken, and rosemary potatoes, they were all delicious. -Praxidice

[wp-review id=”1458"]

--

--

Yum Deliveries
yum kenya blog

Yum is Nairobi’s premier food delivery service. Order directly from the menu online and have your favorite restaurants delivered to your door.