Should I learn AngularJS or ReactJS? (Hint: neither)

Simon East
Yump
Published in
1 min readMar 6, 2016

As a senior web developer and technical lead, I’ve also been questioning which framework to emphasize within our team.

Both Angular and React seemed to be very promising, but both actually introduce different pain points when used in the real world. I just couldn’t decide which to advocate.

I’m going to throw in a red herring, but a few weeks ago I discovered Vue.js. This seems to be the simpler, cleaner cousin that takes many of the best features of both Angular and React, puts them together intuitively, and then adds in super-simple transition animations.

If you’re looking for job prospects, go for one of the big boys, but if you actually want to be better at your web craft and make your life easier, I would definitely explore Vue.js. The best framework that no one’s ever heard of.

vuejs.org

And this screencast is a brilliant introduction to it.

--

--