Self Interview: Rocker Ross

Rocker Ross
2 min readSep 6, 2023

--

There is a number of thing I want to go over in this article, but I want to start with one of my passions. Something I’m pretty passionate about is the sport of Basketball. I’ve loved it ever since I was young (4 years old) and it’s never left me. My favorite Basketball team is the Boston Celtics, and whenever I watch them play it motivates me to play hard.

“ If there’s one thing basketball has really helped me with, it’s to be more competitive and to play as hard as you can”.

Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash
A basketball falling back down to the ground after a made shot.
A Basketball falling back to the ground after going into the net.

And that mindset is what helps me to keep going, because if I were to just play to play and when I’m done forget about what I did, then I wasted time when I could’ve been getting better. But that’s how I think of all my passions not just basketball, you have to always be learning when you’re doing it.

A difficult lesson that I’ve Learned in life is to never be complacent. And that's important to me because it’s easy to get comfortable and to think everything's good at the moment, which is normal to think when you’re in a good mood. But you got to always strive for more and to fix things that you push to the side, because most people have issues that they forget and they are comfortable with that. But as I say,

The moment you get comfortable is the same moment you’re falling behind”.

And It’s really helped me stay consistent with things I do everyday. School being one of them, for example if I complete an assignment I always think whats next and how well I can do it. So and the end of the day it’s a mindset thing, and I feel like if people add it to their life they can be more successful.

--

--