Here comes a new challenger!

Stifu
Zabu
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2019

Almost 3 years ago, I was telling you about our stage backgrounds (yeah, it’s been that long…). I lacked experience and a global vision, so, in the end, I just wasted my time.

For a while now, we’ve been trying to find a background artist, because I already had my hands full with drawing characters. We’ve only been contacted by contractors who expected to get paid. Fair enough, even though we explicitly specified we were looking for free work. I wouldn’t mind paying if we expected to sell our game, but since we want to release it for free, we’d rather avoid spending money unless we really need to.

Well, guess what… We’ve finally found an artist willing to draw our stage backgrounds. He only started something like 2 weeks ago (and is naturally busy with an actual job), but what he’s done so far is promising. Have a look:

Color test 1
Color test 2

It shows he knows what he’s doing, unlike me.

By the way, have you guys seen River City Girls? Yet another Zabuyaki competitor that blows us out of the water… It’s like it’s their job or something.

That’s all folks!

--

--