Released our first introduction video

I just created a video that explains Zagl and I would like to share the experience of creating the video.

Sowdri Murugesan
Zagl - Mobile Commerce Platform
2 min readSep 6, 2018

--

When I started creating the video I was on the hunt for the best software to get the job done. I’ve seen a few explainer videos on YouTube especially there is this channel called FightMediocrity, where he presents animated book reviews, he uses whiteboard animations which is a great technique for communicating ideas.

Luckily I found that he’s using a software called Videoscribe to produce his videos. So I read some tutorials and took a Udemy course for learning the software.

Once I was done with choosing the software, I got into the process of creating the video itself. These are the steps I followed in order:

  1. Wrote the script
  2. Recorded the audio in Audacity
  3. Added background music track from www.bensound.com
  4. Created the animation on Videoscribe
  5. Mixed the audio track
  6. A bit of editing and that’s it …

So basically as a part of our content strategy, we wanted to create a lot of videos in the coming days, that’s why we wanted to create the video ourselves rather than outsourcing it.

Especially we wanted to create more webinars and screencasts to help our clients better use Zagl. Our video journey has just begun and it definitely took a few weeks into the making, hopefully you’ll see more videos in future.

Please take a look at the video and let us know what you guys think in the comments below:

Making the first video felt like crossing a mountain, but at the end definitely it’s worth every penny

For newbies Zagl is a mobile commerce platform which lets shop owners build their online store and enjoy the same benefits of having their own mobile app including push notifications.

If you are looking for a mobile app then visit our website or write to us at support@zagl.io

Photo by Phil Hearing on Unsplash

--

--