One Day You’ll Regret Not Reading My Posts

Studies show it’s true

Adnan Aqeel
zany humor
3 min readJan 30, 2023

--

Photo by @felipepelaquim on Unsplash

Let’s first discuss what is regret, shall we?

It is an expression of distressing emotion that is caused by something you did or were not able to do.

In this condition, you only laugh a sad laugh, sharing it with only yourself. And your eyes consistently fight your tongue for the right to speak. It may cause your lips to tremble without your permission. You struggle to swallow the fist lodged in your throat. You start vibrating in disgust from head to toe. You find the urge to crack your knuckles into concrete. It’s a kind of feeling that you wish to forget but to no avail.

You may be wondering why I’m discussing this topic in detail.

Your skepticism is valid.

Since soon this feeling may overpower you, crushing your entire existence and leaving you with more sorrow and resentment than flesh and bone.

It turns out I’m talking about my posts that you people intentionally or unintentionally ignore.

You probably would have witnessed a bit of self-obsession in the sentence above. It’s not. Nope. It’s not self-obsession, my dear friend.

It’s my unconditional love for you. Because I care, I do, really.

I don’t want someone to face severe pain and sheer agony since they ignored my posts.

Hold on. I’m not done yet. I have just started.

Now, you’d probably be thinking that I’m sharing this post so you people read my posts, hit clap, and leave a response, share it with your family, friends, and colleagues, make notes of it, write it down on the paper, crumble it and mix in a glass of water and drink.

This is not what I want.

Nope.

Hey, it’s totally fine if you are reading this post all the while sipping your cup of coffee or gearing up for the next post on how to make money. I understand. I truly understand. I know coffee and the urge to grind, drill, hustle, and work hard may cause a bit of distraction and you probably are not reading this article with full dedication, it’s totally fine.

For future posts, however, I need your 100% unconditional love and undivided attention. Since if you don’t sacrifice your time to adjust my dopamine level, then who will?

Anyway, back to the main point.

So you’re really interested to know why I’m sharing this post, right?

Cool.

I’m sharing it since I have committed myself to sharing content regularly.

This is not how it works, I know. I know if your words have value, they will strikethrough the heart of the people, making your content unforgettable, allowing them to smear your words all over their bodies and make it a part of their identities.

I know, you have to earn it. You have to earn your respect and position with relentless hard work and courage and dedication.

I just wanted to breach your time and turn your attention from chaos and confusion to delight and humor.

In this world occupied with so much noise and friction where you constantly struggle to leave an impact, so people remember you for the legacy you leave behind, I just wanted to make your life easy with my words.

Hope you won’t ignore me this time or get ready for an expression of distressing emotion that is caused by something you did or were not able to do.

Thank you for your precious time!

Find me here on Linkedin.

--

--

Adnan Aqeel
zany humor

certified procrastinator | writer | humorist | engineer | poet | blogger | it's safe to say that im not a monster