I’m excited about the 8 inch…

Kerry Fraser
zappit
Published in
2 min readOct 10, 2016

Now now, I know what you are thinking but I’m not that kinda girl. I’m an account manager at a software company called zappit and I’m fortunate enough to work with some great clients like Virgin Active, Coca-Cola, Unilever, Tesco and Nuffield Health.

I was in a meeting recently demonstrating our proprietary software; a CMS that works hand in hand with an Android native app shell and it presents interactive content on touchscreen displays. I had a 10-inch commercial touchscreen display with me, which some clients often use to place in-store on the shelf edge next to their products.

It was four men and myself in the meeting and I found myself saying ‘the 10 inch is just too big.’ I rambled on obliviously with ‘I am so excited that soon there will be an 8-inch which is a much better size’.

Once we were all back on the same page, they all agreed with me. I guess it’s true what they say, size does matter…. even men think so!

The point is that displaying interactive content on a touchscreen is a very effective marketing channel for an audience to engage with. Relevancy of content is king but so is the location and size of the touchscreen display relative to the space you are working with.

--

--