Hello, World!

Mahesh Murthy
Zastrin
Published in
2 min readFeb 23, 2018

Every software developer’s first program is usually to print a simple ‘hello, world!’. This is how the journey begins, in to the beautiful world of programming. You then go on to build bigger, more complex things to improve the world we live in (right?!). The ‘hello, world’ moment for me with Ethereum was about 15 months ago when I started learning Solidity and building smart contracts and Dapps. I have been hooked since then.

Blockchain is so fascinating and revolutionary that I wanted to do my part in helping this technology go mainstream. What better way to do that than bring more developers in to this space and help them learn and build products and solutions?! That was the reason I started Zastrin. If I can help one developer learn this and she goes on to create a decentralized bank and brings 1,000,000 unbanked in to the system, I would have indirectly helped 1,000,000 people!

I have always believed that you best learn new technologies by tinkering and building projects. This is what I am trying to emulate at Zastrin. I want this to be a place where people learn, build and share their projects. The response and support I have received since I started Zastrin has far exceeded my expectations. I hope to continue creating more courses and trying new things. I want Zastrin to be more than just offer courses. I want to run more blockchain experiments and share the lessons here. I have many projects in the works. So stay tuned!

Many people have asked, what does Zastrin mean? It means ‘Armed with knowledge’ in Sanskrit — an ancient Indian language. So, arm yourself with knowledge and go #buidl something!

If you want to learn more about my thoughts and ideas, you can reach me at mahesh@zastrin.com.

Happy Learning!

--

--

Mahesh Murthy
Zastrin

Building www.boringcrypto.xyz - a community owned forum for non price crypto discussions.