Beauty Editor’s Bag

ZALORA MY
ZCOOP Malaysia
Published in
2 min readJul 3, 2015

If anyone’s going to know what you should (and more importantly, shouldn’t) have in your makeup bag then our beauty guru Sayaka Varma is the girl. We rummage through her beauty kit and see what her everyday necessities are, and which have a permanent spot in her makeup bag.

“I find sleep one of the most important parts of my beauty routine; I guess that’s why they call it beauty sleep! In the mornings, I don’t have that much time to get ready before rushing off to work. However, I always apply the PHILOSOPHY BRIGHTEN MY DAY ESSENCE without fail. It’s super hydrating plus it delivers a fabulous glow to my skin! I also dab on the TARTE LIPSURGENCE LIP BALM, and always get a quick curl of my eyelashes using the MAKE UP FOR EVER EYE LASH COMB. It makes my eyes appear bigger, rounder, and brighter instantly and then I’m out of the house!”

“With me being so rushed in the mornings, I tend to have to reapply various beauty products throughout the day, which is why I carry around my makeup bag wherever I go. TARTE FEARLESS CHEEK STAIN is a brilliant way to add a spot of colour to your cheeks when you’re feeling a little tired, and the MAKE UP FOR EVER PRO FINISH MULTI-USE POWDER FOUNDATION keeps my skin looking silky smooth, which is always a bonus. SK-II FACIAL TREATMENT ESSENCE is genius, as it automatically gives me a mini face lift while leaving my skin hydrated.”

“There are some products that really do make the difference and dry conditioner is one of them. ALTERNA THERMAL PROTECTANT SPRAY tops my list. To be fair, so is the PETER THOMAS ROTH CLEANSING GEL — it has saved me in many an emergency! Lastly, it’s my CHLOE EAU DE PARFUM, which is a little more subtle than a spray but stays on the skin a lot longer, leaving me smelling fresh. Hopefully! “

SHOP BEAUTY >

--

--

ZALORA MY
ZCOOP Malaysia

Exclusive, original content from our online fashion community