Zebra interviews long-time customer, Sophie!

Zebra Fuel
zebrafuel
Published in
3 min readFeb 23, 2018

At Zebra, we help Londoners free up their time to do more of the things they love!

Our customers tell us how much time and money they save and how they appreciate the convenience. Like most of us, we can’t help but smile when we get a compliment :)

So we popped out, in our all-electric Renault Twizzy, to catch up with one of our regular customers, who’s being using Zebra from the beginning.

One of our Renault Twizzys

Zebra: Hi Sophie, thanks for using Zebra! Please tell us about yourself?

Sophie: We have a super busy household, our three children and the dog. I’ve got two jobs, the day job and part-time taxi driver for the kids! Making time for everyone is my biggest priority.

Zebra: Wow! How does Zebra fit into your life?

Sophie: It’s amazing! I get more time with the kids and at home. When I need to collect the children in the evening and leave for work early the next morning, the last thing I want to do is make time stop at a petrol station. With Zebra, I just leave the car outside like normal and hey presto, in the morning it’s full! I didn’t realise how much time I wasted waiting at the petrol station, driving there, queuing and paying, until I used the app.

Sophie with son, Charlie

Zebra: Do you miss going to the petrol station?

Sophie: Ha ha, absolutely not! I only ever use Zebra now. You know I always thought the pumps were a bit dirty and smelled horrible, it always took ages too. Now, I can’t believe that’s what we used to do. And it’s great that I’m not tempted to buy sweets in the queue for the till!

Zebra: We should start selling chocolate too! What would you say to anyone thinking of using Zebra?

Sophie: You just have to try it once to get it. Our nearest petrol station is more expensive and I used to have to drive 20 minutes to get fuel cheaper from a superstore, now I get the same price without the drive! I’ve even had a totally free tank by telling our friends to sign up using my referral.

Zebra: What’s your best Zebra moment so far?

Sophie: That’s easy, it was last weekend. I’d forgotten to order a Zebra to my home and hadn’t thought of using it while I was out and about. I’d dropped children off at swimming and wanted a coffee and some time to myself. So I ordered a Zebra and watched my car getting filled up from the cafe!

Thanks for reading our interview with Sophie. Zebra love helping our customers and businesses save time and money!

--

--

Zebra Fuel
zebrafuel

Zebra was built to end a common hassle that all drivers share, filling up one’s car.