Source: LMoonlight

Strand of hair

Ambarish Chaudhari
zehn
Published in
1 min readJun 26, 2017

--

Strand of her hair lay curled …

… in the sink of my dimly lit bathroom,
where I saw her rushing last, to weep in private.
Or was it to wash the blood off her hands?
I lay lifeless, staring at her blurry silhouette.

It finally disappeared … into a deep silence.

I woke up to an unfamiliar rumble.

My eyelids looked deep orange from the inside,
tightening against a harsh bright light.
Occasional needle poked my numb limbs,
or may be it was just a chill over my sweating skin.

Her intoxicating memory still lingered.

I am now standing at the same bathroom sink.

My hands are involuntarily moving back and forth,
spreading unpleasant minty taste all over my clenched teeth.
A ruthless splash of water follows,
instantly overpowering my stubborn rebelling eyes.

The strand of hair has washed away …

--

--

Ambarish Chaudhari
zehn
Editor for

making my way through mist of magic over lanes of logic