Bitcoin Flaws and Contradictions

Going Down The Wrong Rabbit Hole

BitcoinParaPobres
Bitcoin For Mere Mortals

--

I am a self-confessed toxic maximalist. I believe in self-sovereignty, personal freedom, a small state, and money that can’t be printed or corrupted. I came for the gains but stayed for the principles. I don’t trust anyone, I verify everything.

However, going down the Bitcoin rabbit hole one realizes that there is more than meets the eye. Among the freedom fighters, anarcho-capitalists, and sound money advocates there are fringe ideologies that gravitate toward the ecosystem but are by no means related to anything proposed by Satoshi or the general philosophy of Austrian economics.

Like in any other discipline, some radical extremists are unable to find a suitable niche elsewhere and have infiltrated the ecosystem to push their agenda.

These are some ideas that have nothing to do with Satoshi’s vision but have gathered momentum within the movement and don’t necessarily represent us.

The Petrol Heads

For some strange reason, some hodlers take a strong position in defending the superiority of petrol cars vs electric vehicles.

I get it, the electric car still needs to be fully developed and so is the charging network. Some EVs have less than desirable mileage and others even…

--

--

BitcoinParaPobres
Bitcoin For Mere Mortals

Author of ´Bitcoin For Mere Mortals´ and ´Bitcoin Para Pobres' available @Amazon. Subscribe and drop me a line and I’ll send you a copy for free