POETRY: MISCELLANEA

Free From Fear (Pt. 2)

Mescaline Brisset
Zen Poetry
Published in
2 min readMar 22, 2022

--

An Acrostic Poem

Photo by Katie Pearse on Unsplash

I experience freedom when

All around me
May be cleaned, vacuumed, polished

Fragments of my own reality
Revealed in slick surfaces
Encircled by the reach of my desires
Every time

With another added value
High intoxication from peeling paint on
Each unpreserved and improperly maintained surface
No wonder that
Each of the previous tenants has failed
Victorious can only be the one
Every time it dawns on me
Recalling the course of the action

I ponder inside and over my books while

Collecting dust from them
Lingering on the hope to read them all
Every now and then, the
Actual time will be given
Not yet while I quiver

Meticulously and strenuously
Yelling to the beat of my favourite music, playing and

--

--