Astaria DÁrci - Whispering Echo
Zen Poetry
Published in
2 min readApr 4, 2024

--

Image by Ri_Ya on Pixabay

In another life

-A poem about what I’d change if I got to reincarnate one day

If I had another life

And remember this one

I would change a lot and leave nothing undone

I would leave my fears behind

Step out courageously and not feel confined

I would put my best foot forward every time

Wear red lipstick and clothes I like because it’s no crime

From the beginning, I would be who I am

Instead of waiting until I was old and didn’t give a damn

I wouldn’t waste so much time on others

Instead, focus on me and all that matters

Understand we are all different with our respective priorities

That while respected does not demand uniformities

I’d choose a different job

One where I made a difference

Like working for myself with creative deliverance

I’d be less afraid to say what I want

Wear more hats

Take better care of my health

Put me first every time so

I know where I stand

Stand in the moment that is important and clear

Leave behind time wasters and all they bring to bear

Like wasting tears and all the fear

That goes with worrying that

What others think matters in the sphere

Of the environment and doing what you should

I say, forget that, just be good

Have a good heart, do your best

Live more fully and have a blast

--

--