My Brain is Brilliant — The Epiphany

A poem of “getting it” just as dawn is breaking

Astaria DÁrci - Whispering Echo
Zen Poetry
Published in
2 min readSep 30, 2024

--

Brain: Pablochaveesuy on Pixabay

I connected the dots

The mystery is solved

Identified the pattern

Got the big picture but recalled the details

My memory is photographic, but the matrix was weird

It made no sense; I just couldn’t get it clear

I see it all now, I get it finally

Call it spiritual intervention

A bolt out of the blue

A lightbulb moment

A much clearer view

Yes, it all makes sense now

Explanations are coming quick and fast

My brain is brilliant to have worked it out, never mind that I’m aghast

It’s taken a while, a very long time but the timing was right because it all came flowing

Be it a hard lesson

Some preparation for a future session

Or a soul elevation

The play of it in my mind was so vivid and it’s not faded over time

My brain never gave up or was it my heart, they spoke to each other and worked together and apart

The brain works during the night

The heart informs the deepest part

They couldn’t leave it alone until it was done

The preoccupation can pay dividends when it comes together, it’s fast and furious like a downhill ski run

I now know what to do and what to think

Thanks to the connection of my heart and brain for making the links

So where to now, well, we will have to wait and see

But I’m fully informed and with eyes wide open and the knowing has set me free.

--

--