Sounds of Her Whispers Pt. V

Shei
Zen Poetry
Oct 2, 2023

--

Poetry for the soul.

Whispers by Iris Schreven

The skies wept today, so gray

I lay still, my sins cleansed by

Here I forfeit life,

In the midst of our love,

Suffocating.

As your grip held mine,

I felt your yearning, delaying.

Like a gun’s trigger, yet unpulled,

Or a knife’s cut, slow and sorrowful.

In my skin etched words of despair

In the gazes above

I searched for air,

Gasping for life, the whispers unheard.

I lay still,

The rain on my veins,

Slow streams in the downpour’s embrace.

The stars

Oh, how they align.

Perfect alignment in the skies,

As Heaven itself cries.

Cover me,

Cover me in pain.

-Shei

Sounds of Her Whispers: Poetry

7 stories

--

--

Shei
Zen Poetry

For whatever it's worth - be you. Here to share my words and I hope they resonate.