Spring is Here

And so are you.

Daphne Ayo
Zen Poetry
Published in
1 min readJun 14, 2024

--

Photo by Arno Smit on Unsplash

And there came light.

Spring is here.

I, your lover, recognize the scent which heralds your advent,

The delight of hearts longing for the light and the innocence of flowers.

Spring is here and with her, you.

And there came joy.

I know spring is here when the width of your smile covers your entire face.

I know Spring has deigned us with her gleeful presence when my insides are lit on fire from your glances from across the room.

And there came love and bliss.

Spring comes when I reach out for you and your fingers are entwined in mine, no screen in between.

How about we name our first daughter spring? 봄?

You smile. I smile. That’s an “Okay!

And there came hope.

And even as Spring is here, we wait for her; the missing piece of this gorgeous mysterious puzzle that is us, we wait for picture perfect.

--

--

Daphne Ayo
Zen Poetry

Me? I'm an italicized poet. Dog lover. Chocolate junkie. Here, is home to poetry, flash fiction, personal moments, and the musings of an overthinker. Welcome!