Zay
Zenosyne and Sonder
2 min readSep 6, 2019

--

Yeah, I just finished my first week of my freshman year today.

Hmm, not too tired like other students felt but I do think that I was too busy and didn’t manage my time well this entire week. I feel that I need to change my timetables. Need more time for self-learning and for my personal hobbies such as writing and watching romantic Chinese ancient movies 😭

Let’s look back to this week and see what I have done so far what I’ve learned from these days.

I found out 3 major uncomfortable facts about life

  1. We have no one to support us except ourselves.
  2. Everything is a trade-off.
  3. Nothing can be achieved without trying hard.

Yeah, actually I realized these facts a long time ago but I didn’t remember to note them down. Then I just forgot all. And I think it’s not fair to myself. You might think that’s a selfish thought but it’s not. I’m always forgiving for others when they do somethings bad to me but they always blame me many times just because I accidentally did something not good for them. Time by time, I don’t want to be so unfair to myself. I just don’t expect on people to be nice to each other anymore. Yeah sometimes I have an extreme thought that I don’t need to have friends because people only want to be “friends” with us when they can gain some advantages. I don’t blame anyone. I just don’t wanna count on anyone. I do know that I can achieve anything I want and I just need to be friend with myself. Yeah, at least I think it’s true at this moment.

Oh no :( I do want to add more into this story but I can’t even open my eyes anymore. So, I will go to sleep now and will wake up at 6am tomorrow to prepare for my Vietnamese Studies at 8am 😅

Have a good night, Thao!

--

--