My first Blog: A New Adventure

Lisa Smith
ZerionCustomerSuccess
2 min readMay 11, 2018

Happy Friday Everyone!!!!! I made it to week 3 at Zerion Software!

First things first, I would like to acknowledge how excited I am to be a part of the Zerion team… Or, should I say, family? I have never been more enthused about waking up at 7:00 am and driving 45 minutes to work than I am now. I seriously don’t even have to set an alarm clock. Anyone that knows me will say that’s very out of character for me since I am not a morning person.

But why I am so excited to work? Here’s why…

During my interview process, what set Zerion from the rest was their company culture, which is why I chose to work here. When I was interviewed by Sze(CEO), at first I was nervous but he told me to think of it as a normal conversation and not an interview. My nerves began to vanish and I felt comfortable. Leaving the interview I knew I wanted to be a part of the Zerion team, so when I received an offer letter I didn’t hesitate to accept .

I have never been part of a company that values their employees on the level that Sze does. The company policies are geared to make sure that employees are valued and happy. Not to mention, Zerion promotes mental growth and advancement on a daily basis.

For example, part of the on boarding process was learning how to solve a Rubik’s cube. At first glance, I figured there was no way that I would be able to solve this in less than an hour. Turns out I can solve it in five minutes “pats myself on the back.” The significance of solving the Rubik’s cube is believing in myself and knowing that although this may be unachievable now, with practice and determination I can solve anything that life throws at me.

I’m extremely excited about my future at Zerion. I am looking forward to developing business in the Healthcare Industry and will be doing a lot of research and studying the industry very closely. Stay tuned for my next blog .

--

--