A part of this bug

Sushan Dhungana
The Zerone
Published in
1 min readJan 9, 2018

And there I see myself,

somewhere amongst this rabble of manlike,

at the same point where I was meant to be,

trying to move with this upsurge;

trying to run like every single athlete;

for everyone is probing to prevail

and, so am I,

a part of this bug.

I can see everyone smiling

as hopes getting high

with every comforting tick of a clock,

but that spurious smile is unhidden,

for the hopes getting turned down

and there am I,

with that same smile,

a part of this bug.

And I can see death, being made a jest

where humanity is melting

and the so-called superiors trying to gag every possible critic,

everyone wanting Puissance

in this atmosphere, surrounded by cruelty, fable, remorse, and fatism,

where liberty has only been limited to a statue

and there am I,

a part of this bug.

--

--