Am I okay?

Pujan Thapa
The Zerone
Published in
2 min readMar 25, 2017

because once when I was sitting alone, pondering things in my mind, a friend came to me and asked “ Are you okay?” and I don’t know why but I couldn’t give an answer.

Am I okay?
because it was only once in my life someone ever asked me if i was okay. I didn’t know what to answer.

Am I okay?
because the anti-depressant tablets inside the bottle sitting in my table haunt me every night telling me I am not.

Am I okay?
because in all of my sleepless nights loneliness comes sitting on my shoulder and creep me up.

Am I okay?
because once those all energetic thoughts now came hammering through my body on to the floor.

Am I okay?
because once my favorite, those crayons and pencils, are now in the rusted steel box constantly craving for my attention.

Am I okay?
because those fretted strings of the guitar that has gone untouched for weeks now play no more.

Am I okay?
because, now, everything clouds my better judgement.

Am I okay?
because I seem to have lost all of my hope. No hope at all. None. Period.

Am I Okay??

I don’t know. You tell me…

Zerone is an undergrad publication at I.O.E, Pulchowk focusing on People (their creative side, their thoughts, their lives) and Technology (the new, the old, everything).

Follow us for more articles, stories, poems and other cool writings.

--

--