Prashansapoudel
The Zerone
Published in
2 min readDec 17, 2023

--

Dear home

My heart is fit for home , my perennial nest, the pearls which fits my mother’s breast . The safe place where I have cried my childhood trauma , where I have shoved my teary head and where I have learnt to get back up stronger. For all I know , home is where I belong , where I connect to. a miles away from .

Dearest home, you’re my safe space, my parent’s piece of paradise . You started before me and you will carry me with you even when I am deceased , in the bottled up memories, through the canvas hanging in the walls which my mom painted through her blood, sweat and tears.

Dear home , I can always fight the demonic clutches of the society when i am in you . Every morning , when my hands trembled to open up the curtains , when I was too shattered to gather the broken pieces of me , you always blew a zephyr which brought flowers to me . Dear home, you remind me of grapple of my mom which I have. never seen , the battle of my dad which he has hidden in him for ages.

Dear home , you make me know the essence of happiness without going through pain . You bring me in an equilibrium state , that washes out the hurricanes in me bringing me peace . I can live my past , cherish my present and envision my future in you . I can think of different ways I can decorate you with , which keeps me going in my difficult days .

Dear home , you’re a carrier of my tears , happiness and. my endless arguments with my siblings . Every wall has a significant imprint in my heart . The little things like , fighting over a remote and crying for hours , which are not so little now dwells up through you .

Dear home , I can never thank you enough for being you , for carrying me and never being tired . I was born for you and I bow my head and present my life to you .

--

--