Desolation

Monu Chaudhary
The Zerone
Published in
2 min readJan 19, 2017

“What are you doing?”

And then i waited for eternity for the reply but it never came.

Life had been like a roller coaster since we first met. He was not one of the kind that one would fall in love at first sight but the power of his words were just enough. The look in his eyes made me feel loved. The flow in his words swept me away with him. I was so in love with him.

He was my star, he was my moon. I used to think of him every night and every noon.

I loved him. I begged for him. I waited for him. I cried for him. I yearned for him. But he was already gone… Far away… Leaving me behind in heartache.

Why is life so harsh upon me???

Once upon a time….It was almost in the middle of the night and the sky was still bright with the gleam of the moonlight. I was all alone at home. My parents were set to our village. He was online-chatting with me.

“Did you have your dinner?”

I was not in a mood to eat because i had lost something very dear to me. And then he was with me comforting me in my bad time.

He was my moon for the night trying to lighten my life like the full moon does to the dark night.

He was my moon for the night trying to lighten my life like the full moon does to the dark night.

I knew time has brought something very interesting in my life. Time was changing and so were we. We made some best memories to remember.

Now… Wrinkles has stolen my beauty. My body shape has deformed. My voice is cracked. My limbs tremble. I cannot write for him. I cannot sing for him. I cannot dance with him. He thinks that i have grown ugly. May be this is why he went to the heaven alone leaving me behind in desolation.

He once said that he wanted to see me happy.

Am i really happy?

He took my heart away with him leaving me heartless.

Zerone is an undergrad publication at I.O.E, Pulchowk focusing on People (their creative side, their thoughts, their lives) and Technology (the new, the old, everything).

Follow us for more articles, stories, poems and other cool writings.

--

--