DYING EMBERS

AAYUSH ACHARYA
The Zerone
Published in
1 min readJan 7, 2018

Engulfed with millenium sorrows and infinite sedatives,

Sozzled by the solitariness of the solemn mass,

Penetrates a beam, a ray of effulgent hope.

Lost within the crepuscule, eyes blindfolded it has to find it’s own way,

Towards the alias, the hidden mask, the camouflaging soul.

Reaped I have the sowing of my own seed,

Bereaved and forlorn I have become by the evil in my own deeds.

If only I were omnipotent with all the power in the tip of my hands,

All I would wish for was everlasting euphoria and frivolity.

As darkness lurks, vitality seems to be drifting away,

Little embers of hope seem to be dying away,

Oh god and almighty spread your holy sunshine,

As I stand on the horizon waiting, waiting to be pulled away.

Aayush Acharya

BCT074

IOE Pulchowk Campus

Zerone is an undergrad publication at I.O.E, Pulchowk focusing on People (their creative side, their thoughts, their lives) and Technology (the new, the old, everything).

Follow us for more articles, stories, poems and other cool writings.

--

--