How you take the things?

Aditi Gajurel
The Zerone
Published in
3 min readJan 24, 2019

I still wonder how Brandon Stark could see the past to which he was never a part of.

In the famous comic Series, F.R.I.E.N.D.S. , I don’t know why but I get annoyed by the background laugh track. So annoying that first episode was also the last for me.

In the best novel series, Harry Potter, how could witch and wizards apparate to any part of the world?

How was Bahubali able to cover such a great distance between two cliffs in one jump, I mean how did he calculate the velocity so instantly just by observing?

No, it’s the end. Just think it as four out of the thousands astonishment to me.

Are these possible in any way ?

Okay let’s presume for a while.

If only i had visions like Brandon Stark, I would surely figure out the culprit behind the royal massacre.

Or if I had time turner locket as Hermione had, I would use it to re enter the exam hall after the whole discussion of question paper.

What else I couldn’t do in a world, where a women inside the water could hold a newly born baby in her palm above the water until someone arrives for rescue?

I still remember, after the Harry Potter Series, I was in my desk dreaming up imaginary world and then i wasn’t really happy in this real world talking to real people. I didn’t find this world as interesting as the one inside the Hogwarts Wall.I was nearly into depression comparing my practical life with the way they were living.

Since then, I am somehow managing to stay away from these supernatural, magical and VFX animated world but sometimes the surrounding doesn’t let me do this.

There was one time, when entire world around me was talking about Bahubali, I just felt myself to be the single creature shirking this movie. Going against my philosophy, I finally completed the movie then I got to know that it had a precedent part which I should have watched earlier.Trust me I didn’t confess this incident anyone so you are anyway one of the luckiest one if you are reading this.

Just a guess but you may have already formed a radically different first impression on me. If so, you aren’t the first one, only the next one.

I know its my bad that I don’t get the things in the same way other people do. I don’t laugh at high rated comic series and don’t get excited on any travel plans and neither I wait for any movies or episodes to release. I just laugh seeing the last minute cramming of classmates before vivas and submissions. I laugh when the class lectures reach to its culmination point where most of the students had already started dozing off.

I listen to the story before movie, isn’t it amusing? To be honest, I don’t like suspense, neither in movies nor in life. While saying this my sister says me the most boring person she had ever met, but I disagree. I defend myself boastfully calling me more pragmatic than her.

‘You don’t watch movies, neither any series, you don’t go on any outings so then how do you entertain yourself?’ probably the most asked question to me after the secret behind my figure.No, I am not going to tell what I do for self-amusement, not now.

Most importantly, my mistakes and failures brings the great guffaw within me. I really don’t get vexed when someone makes fun of my habits, totally not. I rather add to them and then a great laughter begins there. I do so because I think if some way you have confidence on what you do well then you can laugh at what you don’t do well but if you don’t have confidence on what you do well then your whole life is a joke not a humor.

--

--