Melodies of My Home

sostika
The Zerone
Published in
2 min readDec 17, 2023

On a dreamy Monday in faded blue jeans, I tried to recall moments of laughter, falls, stands, walks, flips, and dances. The day wore the same fairy white shirt as a block settled in front of me. At that moment, nothing extraordinary had occurred, but in the blink of an eye, Taylor Swift’s melodies intertwined with my heart. It was the laughter that changed everything when I heard him, like the verse of the song said, “ then something happened, I heard him laughing.” I wished I could articulate the twinkle in my eyes and the subsequent flutter of my heart through words.

Then the lyrics were teasing me :)

For reasons unknown, he was there, yet for me, a hopeless home emerged in the span of a second. As the song progressed, “then I heard the accent,” cutting through the air, weaving a home of the heart within another. Hundreds of invisible ropes carried signals of my emotions.

Tuesday arrived with the same road, anticipating a simple “hello.” The magic in that greeting set off a tsunami within my emotional garden. With a side-eye and a vibrant smile, my eyes sparkled as a gentle wind breezed by.

Wednesday held memories of shared sidewalks. I consciously matched my footsteps to yours, relishing the chills when you asked, “ k cha? “ I yearned to respond, “Now, you inhabit my every poem, every verse, every song, and every dream I encounter. Roads without your intersection lack familiarity; everything dances when you’re present. With your warm casual pricks, I’ve fallen head over heels.” Instead, I replied, “ thik cha,” unaffected by the cold breeze. I yearned to spin around within the bustling traffic, finding peace in the knowledge that I had nothing to lose and everything to gain. Your assurance, “you can tell me anything you want,” left me wishing for the addition, “you are beautiful.”

His voice, actions, and presence transformed my world into a realm where I wasn’t merely finding comfort but embodying the very essence of home. Homes may bear the weight of both pain and solace, yet you’ve become my sacred sanctuary, nestled in the most exquisite corner of my emotional garden, a tranquil refuge untouched by the chaos of the world. It was the time when I felt; he didn’t make me feel like home. Instead, he made me realize that I was the home full of flowers bloom and millions of wishes.

“K cha” → “what’s up

thik cha” → “everything is fine

--

--