My distress: Why am I the one?

Bishnu Bhatta
The Zerone
Published in
1 min readDec 1, 2017
Image credit: Fun band

I gave and keep on giving,

This is what I’ve always loved

Yet I never received love and warmth

Me thinks, I expected too much

Is it really the expectation?

I keep on asking, why am I the one?

Mistake it was, I only broke the glass

It never got to my conscience why they had to break my heart

And I was shattered,

Me thinks, I’s broken too much like those glass pieces

I couldn’t be glued again

I keep on asking, why am I the one?

I lightened their life with those like daylight

On contrary I had to receive emptiness and horror of dark night

And I got alone

Me thinks, I’m painted with darkness

I couldn’t be loved again

I bear too much pain

And I keep on asking, why am I the one?

And I keep on asking, why am I the one?

Me thinks, this is probably the way how things work

And I keep on asking, why am I the one?

Zerone is an undergrad publication at I.O.E, Pulchowk focusing on People (their creative side, their thoughts, their lives) and Technology (the new, the old, everything).

Follow us for more articles, stories, poems and other cool writings.

--

--