… Of Him

Shreeti Shrestha
The Zerone
Published in
2 min readDec 2, 2017
An Ode to my memories #nmzz

All eyes on him, or was it just mine

He was on lead, and me behind

Shined with the crowd, he was on shine

Left on the corner, had him on mind

….

For he was the one, who took my heart

Caressed, nurtured and gave all his love

In a nick of time, I was his part

And in another, he was all I had

….

For all this love faded, along with time

Snatched and smashed, broken so bad

Love that I thought was not a love

Was it that I mistook or misunderstand?

Promised to be together

And held your hand

….

But now we are friends, is what you say

With you on top, me on the ground

Am still by your side, on wait for you

To turn around ; do you hear my sound?

….

Your shine, your charm and oh that smile!

All eyes on you, you’re still my admire

Now all that I can, is glance from far

With aches all over, and heart on fire

….

Return, will you? To the place we were

To sugars and sweets and love in air

Return to the moments, once were in our share

I swear we’d be back to the way we were

….

With tears on eyes, looked into you

Was out of sight, not in your view

Made me wonder again and again with time,

All eyes on you, or was it just mine

Zerone is an undergrad publication at I.O.E, Pulchowk focusing on People (their creative side, their thoughts, their lives) and Technology (the new, the old, everything).

Follow us for more articles, stories, poems and other cool writings.

--

--