Rotten One

Shrawan BK
The Zerone
Published in
2 min readJan 20, 2017

They once said
he is just good , always he remain
I wonder if they now feel the same.
Always he be helpful, always be good
Didn’t deserved ignorance, he never should.

for I don’t understand
why is he alone now
he always says no body remembers,
I wonder if there is someone who cares.
I wonder if there is someone who remembers.

Far I am , he says,
but must not be apart right,
I wish I can make you all understand,
but you know, with you I just can’t fight.

Around was he,
he was always needed to meet.
Time changes, so do people they say,
May be,
he turned into a bitter from a sweet.

for he shares,
nobody calls me, nobody does talk.
may its time for I will have to walk,
walk far from the world
where I once used to be remembered and cared,
listening my name, someone used to cheer.
to the place of the loneliness,
where it won’t matter,
if I existed or not,
and it won’t matter
if I am rememberd or not.

for now I fear,
I have been replaced by someone I know,
someone who’s made them forget
I once existed in their world,
may be someone who makes them laugh and smile
much more than I’ve ever made.
someone who much is suited
for their friendship
such that I am a no need for them,
or may be never was before,

For I fear now,
I hope you do remember my name,
day by day, the isolation breaks me up,
every of friends has forgotten me,
may be you just don’t wanna see me again,
but its ok my friends,
today or tomorrow, I must be forgotten ,
because to have a happy life ahead,
you just have to remove the rotten one.

Zerone is an undergrad publication at I.O.E, Pulchowk focusing on People (their creative side, their thoughts, their lives) and Technology (the new, the old, everything).

Follow us for more articles, stories, poems and other cool writings.

--

--