That Night

Sostika Rupakheti
The Zerone
Published in
1 min readJan 27, 2019

He came into my life

When I was just a little girl

One night he came and stood for a while

He took a little longer and turned out the light

He screamed at me and hurt me that night

Tears streaming down my face,

I tried hard not to shout loud

A year had passed along

And then it happened again

My sister was out at work;

It was him and me again

I harm myself sometimes when the pain is just too much

I hate him for what he did and where he used to touch

Got raped at just 9,I will never forgive

For he’s robbed me of my purity

And stripped me of my pride

He took from me my life and ruined me inside

And I’ll have to lie when my arms bloodied and bruised

I slipped and fell,I hurt like hell

You played me like a game and not this time

Coz you have committed a sin and a crime

For all reason I kept silent

Just because you are my sister’s husband

And now it’s time to take just one last gasp of air!!

--

--