The rise of the Homo Deus

Rojita Sharma
The Zerone
Published in
5 min readJan 25, 2020

“Yet again bushfire! Amazon is all gone and also the Atlantic forest. The bushfire has become one of the annual rituals for the sapiens of the Earth.”

Bush fire everywhere!
Bush fire on the Earth

“The snow in Antarctica is melting rapidly. On the other side, Mt. Everest is no more a mountain but the biggest rock of the Earth.”

“The percentage of oxygen has dropped down to 15% on the Earth.”

“Apple has launched a new iPhone for the sapiens. iphone25 is specially designed for the sapiens which is 4’x3’ in size. It comes up with an oxygen bag with an oxygen mask. Apple confirms that only the person who has planted at least two trees in his/her lifetime can buy it.”

“The Apple has designated the service of Siri only for the sapiens living on the earth. Siri will tell them their oxygen level and alert them to put on the mask whenever the oxygen level goes down.”

“Google has introduced a new app called ‘Google oxygen’ from where sapiens can know the oxygen percentage of their locality.”

“UV rays is maximum all over the earth. At least 20,000 sapiens found dead on the Everest beach today.”

“Bloomingdales has designed a new UV protection clothes only for the sapiens. The United Universe has confirmed that they will provide them within a month.”

“Yuval Noah Harari launched a new book, ‘The end of Homo Sapiens’ “

“The United Nations has formulated a new policy for the earth that the cities must have one oxygen park to fill the oxygen tank.”

“The president of the United States of America confirmed that 10 million newly born babies have 56 pairs of chromosomes, hence, they are not sapiens but Deus. So, the spaceship from Mars is transporting all of them today.”

Siri is updating me with such heartfelt news early in the morning and I’m here on the Everest beach surrounded by the dead bodies of sapiens. The journey from Mars to Earth was very hectic. I felt that I was going to melt because of the temperature. I could have died if I hadn’t worn UV protectant clothes. Thanks to the Bloomingdales! They have the world’s best steel composition.

I got to witness the world’s morose incident, “melting of the last snowcap of Mt.Everest”. I haven’t got this emotional in my entire life. Many sapiens and deus came to watch it. Unfortunately, all the sapiens died in front of me. I feel like the hell whenever I got to visit the earth.

New notification of my phone!

My iPhone updated a new version where I got a new AI, Myre. After all, Siri is only for the sapiens.

Oh wow! Ginger has fixed a date for me. It says that he is a sapiens and wants to meet in the Casterly Rock of Chicago on Mars. It’s a very boring place. I so wanted to go to the edge of the Andromeda. My friends told me that we could see the big bang from there. The reason I’m fixing this date is that I have never dated any sapiens. I wonder how they’d get energy from like we get it from gravity. Dad told me that they put fancy things inside their body! Yikes!! But still, I’m so much excited about it and I want to see them doing things from my eyes.

News on the Mars:

“10 million Deus has taken to the country, California, today from the earth.”

“The newly elected president for New York has a speech concerning the sapiens. The Deus are protecting the president in front of the House of Representative.”

“Tesla has launched a new space car having 100 million light-years per second speed. It uses the gravitational energy of the sun which is very sustainable. Now, Deus can visit up to the edge of the Milky Way whenever they want to. The price of the space car is 50 million gigajoules.”

Space Car

“Orange Co. has announced that their new workshop would be on the Andromeda galaxy. Orange rCommunicator will have service of their communication all over the universe.”

Myre is giving me the news of Mars.

Deus is ruling all over the universe. My mom told me that our origin is the earth and our ancestor is the sapiens. The United States abducted the newly born babies having chromosomes of 56 pairs and they named our race “Homo Deus”. She told me that the sapiens killed themselves. They stopped planting trees but set fire in the forest, the powerhouse of oxygen. This thing was also mentioned by one of my favorite writers of sapiens, Yuval Noah Harari, in his book, “the fall of the sapiens”. I want to be in the sapiens’ research team after my grad school; after a year. Reading the books of sapiens didn’t quench my thirst to know more about them.

Actually, there are sapiens on Mars too. They are living because of the “medicine thing”. Only those who planted at least 50 trees can live here; others are just decaying in the hell, earth. The one thing that astonishes me about them is that they need to carry an oxygen bag to live. Deus are born with the tank and we just need to fill it each year and their orange rCommunicator device alerts them.

Mars has only 10% oxygen in the atmosphere, less than in the earth. That’s why we need to plant trees every month and when we are out of stock we visit the earth. We provide them with our new device in exchange. Sapiens plants trees once a year but produces their communicating device on a monthly basis. I wonder why they are so addicted to their devices but not the energy which are readily available. See, maybe that’s why they are dying!

Gotta leave now! I’m getting late for my date. Fortunately, I have my own space car which will drop me there within a second. It was a gift from my mom on my 5th birthday.

Myre, take me to Mars, area code: C145!

--

--