To do a million things

Jayant Bhatt
The Zerone
Published in
1 min readDec 9, 2022

I entertain on a stormy evening
A thought in my stormier mind
"Why should I bear this monotony?
Do I have to persist with this grind?"

I want to do a million things
Things, I often doubt I am worthy of which
Maybe my subtleties aren't sharp enough
To embroider the future I dream to stitch.

Exhausted, I wonder if I should throw in the towel
Get to bed early and call it a day
Remain in the zone that comforts me
Comfort that tends to take my dreams away.

Then amidst the thunder's whisper
And the mind's deafening scream
The me in me that believes in me
Reminds me of the tomorrow I dream.

The storm suddenly ends
And the birds begin their sings
I fill my coffee mug and get back to work
To pursue that hunger for doing a million things.

-Jayant Bhatt

Source: Dreamstime.com

--

--