walls

Rusali Adhikari
The Zerone
Published in
1 min readDec 2, 2018

The wall you built within your scars,

pain mixed with the concretes

tears carved upon the stones,

You hiding under the layers

I try to sneak through the hole,

you drilled for the oxygen to let in

Realized suffocation is all I gifted

Well I tried breaking into,

realized you were already broke

I can see your hopes coinciding the ceilings,

and coming back to you

No your insecurities couldn’t evaporate,

but they are condensing your thoughts instead

All I see are your dreams

some dying through , some crying into,

the hollow murmurs of your breaths

I am so sorry

for now I am leaving

Away from the relevance of your secrets,

away from your room of heaviness

The broken pieces of our story,

now build my walls

And no almighty might break these walls

--

--