Eliran Caspi: #MyOnlyCareerPlan — The twin version

Eliran Caspi
Zest.is
Published in
3 min readApr 30, 2019

When I was a child, the whole issue of learning disabilities or attention deficit disorder was not as familiar and widespread as it is today. I was not a bad student. It was just that I often spent my time outside the classroom (at sea or just with my motorcycle). And, if I was present in the classroom, then my thoughts were somewhere else…

I had a twin sister and my parents did not understand how my sister could come back with lessons, notebooks stuffed with material, and tests from here to Africa, and I would have nothing, barely one notebook that somehow remained empty.

Don’t get me wrong, I have completed 12 years of studying electronics and have attained proficiency with a full matriculation certificate. The day I finished and got my graduation certificates with not bad grades, by the way, my father was torn between laughter and tears, saying,

“You managed to twist the whole education system!”

Even in my college studies, I had many difficulties, though. I did not finish my studies because by the second year I began to replace lecturers who were out sick. Sounds strange doesn’t it?

So you are probably asking yourself why I am writing all this.

Well… for years I tried to understand why and how I got along until one day I met a guy named Yam Regev. At work, he was an adviser to me helping me learn more about the Internet, websites and especially the field of SEO.

His method was very simple … “Do you have any questions? You want to know? Run, search for the answers online”

“I’m sure someone wrote something about it.”

I’ve heard it so many times…

So I would search and dig around the Internet for days and nights and he would occasionally bring me back to the line. Then, he’d send me to look for more answers. Then, it hit me: I’m a self-learner!

This is what has brought me through everything I have had to deal with and all my career achievements. I was always looking for knowledge, always curious. I looked for different sources and drew my action items from them.

When I heard about ZEST and Zest Enlight, it felt completely natural. It’s exactly for people like me but not just … It is for all self-learners who want to get up-to-date information that is relevant and as refined as a good wine!

The amount of information available today is crazy, and if there is someone who brings you the exact information you need, it saves you time and money. The direct result is that your entire career plan takes a turn and flies you right to the sky!

I’ve joined the Zest Enlight closed beta so I can be one of the first to try out this new model of self-learning. You can join too. You’ll find a link in the comments.

--

--