The Builders — People Spotlight: Misachasu

ZILLA
ZILLA Blog
Published in
3 min readMar 12, 2019

Read this article in 中文 / 日本語 / 한국어

Introduce yourself to the reader:

I am Misachasu. I live in Japan and promote cryptocurrency. I met Aba-chan (Abasa) at an ICO meetup! I was surprised that by chance we went to the same university.

What got you into crypto?

I started out cosplaying as cryptocurrency and later focused on promoting it!

Describe your daily life. A typical day in your life.

As I am bad at getting up in the morning, I usually get up at noon. So in a way I live in the Dubai time zone, not in Tokyo time. *Dubai time is Japan time minus 5 hours. It means that even if I get up at noon in Japan, in Dubai I am getting up at 7 in the morning. First thing when I wake up, I check news and prices of cryptocurrency, then mostly I spend my time taking selfies. I am often in overseas as well. By the way, now I am in Fiji.

Regarding crypto and blockchain, what do you believe that most people disagree with?

Well, one thing that I don’t believe is that bitcoin can be used as a means of payment. Bitcoin is just too volatile for that in my opinion. Many people hold this opinion but most Bitcoiners still believe that we will live in a world where people use Bitcoin to pay for everything.

What else are you interested in besides crypto?

I love traveling overseas, drinking and eating!

Misachasu painted her nails with ZILLA logo.

Do you plan on attending any events soon?

I am still deciding.

Any advice to newbies?

When it comes to buying crypto, and deciding what cryptocurrency to buy, I would say learn about what makes that cryptocurrency different, and get the one that you find interesting.

Make a 15 second video to say hi!

Abasa’s words:

So I first met Misachasu at one of our first roadshow presentations when we were fundraising. I spoke to her afterwards and realized learned that she just graduated from Chukyo Unviersity where I actually did a study abroad years ago. We instantly hit it off. She’s fun, quirky, adventurous, and loves talking about blockchain technology.

Misachasu started off designing and making spectacularly cryptocurrency themed outfits, and visiting conferences (Check her Twitter/Instagram). She recently climbed the first leg of Mt. Everest, and went skydiving.

She joins many blockchain events in and outside of Japan, so if you see her say hi!

You can follow Misachasu on Twitter or Instagram.

🚀Join our community channels and stay updated on the latest news:

The ZILLA Team

--

--