Some of The Rarest Obtainable Items in the World of Warcraft

Zinrockin
ZinrockinTV
Published in
2 min readJul 17, 2017
Number One

Zin’rohk is a sword obtained through troll archaeology solves; though it will take some time to obtain. Personally I spent a little over three years and collected just a bit over 22,000 troll artifacts before getting this beauty to proc. My advice is to just go at it bit-by-bit and day-by-day so you don’t get burned out and give up entirely.

Number Two

The Reins of the Infinite Timereaver is a mount that took me hundreds of dungeon runs to obtain. Over the course of several years, running the dungeons on and off I finally obtained it. Don’t be discouraged if you see several other people get it along the way; it’s still on the loot table, I asked Blizzard (several times *crazy face*;*psycho-cackle*).

Number Three

This one also took some time but I had to get something that went well my Zin’rohk right? Judging by the lack of comments, low drop-rate, and the single screenshot on WoWhead it can be safely assumed that this item is incredibly rare. My advice is to just keep the vaults week after week until you see it drop.

Number Four

I rolled 100 on this and you can to! Maybe not… but you can still obtain it eventually. After a few years. Perhaps sooner, but RNG can be really annoying. You see while you can run something over and over the Drop Chance remains 1.76% every single time you do it. I once called Blizzard and interviewed them about it and they explain that is how their system works.

Which is why someone such as myself can run something 1000’s of times and not get what I am trying to obtain. Anyways, if you have some rare items you think should be added to this article that are obtainable let me know. I’m only reporting the ones that I have obtained because I can verify from first hand experience that they are obtainable.

Please share, like, and comment!

--

--

Zinrockin
ZinrockinTV
0 Followers
Editor for

I’ve been a member of the World of Warcraft community since 2008. I write articles related to gaming and technology.