Boss RP & The Mythic Plus Timer

Zinrockin
ZinrockinTV
Published in
2 min readNov 5, 2017

So I am writing this blog post because I feel that there is something which needs to be addressed. Sometimes when you get into a high mythic plus key every second counts. Now in places like Halls of Valor the bosses will do RP that takes a good length of time (I’m talking about you Odyn).

While I think it’s cool to have the RP for normal modes I believe that it is unfair to keep the timer running through the boss’s RP. If everyone is in range of the boss and not in combat and the boss chooses to go on a long monologue while the mythic plus timer goes on that should not reduce the amount of time the players have to complete the key.

A good solution would be for Blizzard to either pause the RP or have a way in which mythic plus dungeons have it disabled entirely. Honestly, I do not get the point of letting the boss diminish the time left on the keystone.

What I’d like to see is Blizzard address the boss RP running with the mythic plus timer and why they believe that is right. However, I probably will not get a response from them so I am making this blog and soon after a video which will suggest that they do not include the RP as part of the keystone time.

Perhaps the easiest solution would be to add the time it takes for each boss to do their RP to the timer each time the boss is engaged. Yeah, the dev team is gonna hate figuring it out; but it isn’t cool to make us pay for something outside of our control.

--

--

Zinrockin
ZinrockinTV
0 Followers
Editor for

I’ve been a member of the World of Warcraft community since 2008. I write articles related to gaming and technology.