【歌詞翻譯】TONES AND I-BAD CHILD

ZIS|隨想
zismusic
Published in
7 min readApr 15, 2020

我在你眼中是那個《壞孩子》嗎?

我在你眼中,是否是那個《壞孩子》?

來自澳洲的女歌手,今年剛滿20歲的Tones And I(即Toni Watson)在去年發表第二首洗腦神曲《Dance Monkey》,於今年三月又推出新曲《BAD CHILD》描述被家人貼上標籤不被接受但向前邁進的心情。

話說去年剛聽到《Dance Monkey》,印象以為那首歌女聲有經過autotune,但今年新曲釋出以後仔細看才發現,原來那充滿魅力的高亢的獨特嗓音就是她的原始的聲音。

看到嗨翻的現場演出才認識到那獨特的嗓音,是Tunes的真實歌聲。

廢話不多說,就來聽聽Tunes And I的新曲《BAD CHILD》吧!☞

TONES AND I-《壞孩子》

♪ ♪ ♪
My family always said I was the bad child
我的家人總說我是那個《壞孩子》

Throwin’ me away into the bad pile
把我丟到壞的一隅

All my life been puttin’ on a fake smile
我的人生一直掛上虛假笑容

Sittin’ on my own, feel like I’m exiled
獨自一人,感覺像是被遺棄

Feelin’ like I always do the wrong things

覺得自己總是做錯了事情

Tellin’ all their friends that I’m the bad kid
告訴他們的所有朋友,我就是那個《壞孩子》

Now I’m on my own, I lost my magic
現在我靠著自己,失去了我的魔力

Dealin’ with your bullshit now I’m over it
消化你的滿口胡言,現在的我已經跨越過去

And you took a part of me
而你帶走了我的一部分

Left me with the memories, oh
噢,徒留記憶

We were never a family
我們從來不是一家人

Now you’re standin’ in front of my door-or-or
現在你站在我的門前--

Like none of this happened at all-all-all
像之前的事從未發生--

I guess I’m always gonna be the bad child
我想我會一直是那個《壞孩子》

I guess I’m always gonna be the mad child
我想我會一直是那個讓人抓狂的孩子

’Cause you will never understand my weird mind
因為你永遠不會了解我奇怪的想法

My weird mind
我奇怪的想法

And to every single person here that doubts me
和致那些懷疑我的人

Tellin’ me that they could live without me
告訴我沒有我也無所謂的人

’Cause they will never understand my weird mind
因為他們永遠不會了解我奇怪的想法

My weird mind
我奇怪的想法

I’ve never really been the one to reach out
我從來不是那個真正有所成就的人

Actin’ like my life was squeaky clean now
彷彿人生白紙一片

Like everythin’ I do is just a letdown
就像我做的每件事都令人失望

Feelin’ like I always do the wrong things
像是我總是搞砸事情

Tellin’ all their friends that I’m the bad kid
告訴他們的所有朋友,我就是那個《壞孩子》

Now I’m on my own, I lost my magic
現在我靠著自己,失去了我的魔力

Dealin’ with your bullshit now I’m over it
消化你的滿口胡言,現在的我已經跨越過去

And you took a part of me
而你帶走了我的一部分

Left me with the memories, oh
噢,徒留記憶

We were never a family
我們從來不是一家人

Now you’re standin’ in front of my door-or-or
現在你站在我的門前--

Like none of this happened at all-all-all
像之前的事從未發生--

I guess I’m always gonna be the bad child
我想我會一直是那個《壞孩子》

I guess I’m always gonna be the mad child
我想我會一直是那個讓人抓狂的孩子

’Cause you will never understand my weird mind
因為你永遠不會了解我奇怪的想法

My weird mind
我奇怪的想法

And to every single person here that doubts me
和致那些懷疑我的人

Tellin’ me that they could live without me
告訴我沒有我也無所謂的人

’Cause they will never understand my weird mind
因為他們永遠不會了解我奇怪的想法

My weird mind
我奇怪的想法

They say I’ve lost my mind
他們說我已經瘋了

They I’ll never find it
他們永遠不會發現

I think they’re kind of right
我想他們某種程度是對的

In fact, I kind of like it
事實上,我挺喜歡這樣

They say I’ve lost my mind
他們說我已經瘋了

They I’ll never find it
他們永遠不會發現

I think they’re kind of right
我想他們某種程度是對的

I guess I’m always gonna be the bad child
我想我會一直是那個《壞孩子》

I guess I’m always gonna be the mad child
我想我會一直是那個讓人抓狂的孩子

’Cause you will never understand my weird mind
因為你永遠不會了解我奇怪的想法

My weird mind
我奇怪的想法

And to every single person here that doubts me
和致那些懷疑我的人

Tellin’ me that they could live without me
告訴我沒有我也無所謂的人

’Cause they will never understand my weird mind
因為他們永遠不會了解我奇怪的想法

My weird mind
我奇怪的想法

My family always said I was the bad child
我的家人總說我是那個《壞孩子》

來源: LyricFind

作詞/作曲:Toni Watson

《Bad Child》歌詞 © Warner Chappell Music, Inc, Warner Chappell Music Inc

♪ ♪ ♪

後記:

長久一直想翻譯和推薦一些平時喜愛的歐美流行歌曲,但一直並未實踐,希望Tones And I的這首《BAD CHILD》是一個起點,把興趣延續下去。:)

筆者只是一個普通的上下班打卡的上班族,希望在近期多翻譯一些推薦的歌曲,請多指教囉!

--

--

ZIS|隨想
zismusic
0 Followers
Editor for

推薦以及翻譯紀錄好聽的流行歐美歌曲。