I’m a Three-Season Man

Rob Herzog, our founder & CEO, makes FUN part of his winter plans (even though he hates it)

Zog Blog
The Zog Blog
1 min readNov 26, 2018

--

It may be getting cold, but we won’t let that stop us from playing.

Ugh. “Fall Back” is right.

It’s dark before I leave the office and getting darker every day. The increasingly frigid weather means my days of biking to work are numbered. Everyone has a limit, and my hard limit is 35 degrees, no snow or ice. But pretty soon, slushy 20-degree days will be the norm.

I will admit that despite living in the Northeast (and the great City of New York), I am a “Three Season Man: Spring, Summer, Fall. No need for Winter, thank you very little. Winter depresses me. It’s dark and cold. No one is playing outside, and that is my whole thing. And instead of joining us for dinner or a walk in the park or a soccer game, my friends hibernate, crawling onto their couches for marathon binge-watching sessions. That kind of withdrawal isn’t good for anyone.

So, what am I to do?

Check out the full story here!

--

--

Zog Blog
The Zog Blog

Life is better with real personal connections, caring communities and a sense of play. www.zogculture.com || www.zogsports.com