9 Essential Tools to Build Your Writing Business Online

Don’t settle for anything but the very best.

Zulie Rane
Zulie Writes

--

Stylish Black woman having conversation on banana. Clearly the banana is an essential tool to build your writing business.
Photo by Gustavo Almeida: https://www.pexels.com/photo/stylish-black-woman-having-conversation-on-banana-8335823/.

This article is about the free and paid tools that will help you build your writing business online. I use every single one of these tools on a weekly, if not daily basis. They come to you honestly recommended.

In this article, I’ll explain:

  • What each tool is
  • How much it costs
  • What I use it for
  • Why I recommend it over alternatives.

Prefer watching? You can see my video here:

1. Grow your creativity with Google Docs (free).

One of the biggest stumbling blocks to building your writing business is running out of ideas. To help improve your creativity, I’m going to recommend a free tool called Google Docs. (You may be familiar with it already!) I like Google Docs for three reasons.

  1. It’s accessible. If you have an internet connection, you can get a Google Doc on…

--

--

Zulie Rane
Zulie Writes

Writer and cat mom. Opinions are my own. This is my just-for-fun profile! My official Medium profile is @Zulie_at_Medium.