LEARNING ABOUT SEO

Quickly Understanding SEO

Researching and repackaging so even I can understand it.

Zoe Odyssey (A Pen Name)
Zulie’s Writing Challenge

--

Day 11 of a writing challenge during National Novel Writing Month in November 2021.

I refocused everything here. Could I write well thought out, meaningful, attention keeping articles that can possibly end up on the first page when googling?

I am definitely going to try.

These articles would take longer, contain more words and not be in a journal format. The type of articles I’m attempting to shift into had to contain meaningful information, researched facts and a sort of presentation.
All of which I am learning as I go and I always payed more attention when the topic sparked my interest and my motivation joined the party.

The articles that were optimized had a journalist flair that I could only portray through practice. What better time then now!
I scanned over the five or so tabs I had opened and wondered if I should watch a video or read an article on SEO.

I love a good research session

I decided to have a video playing about SEO while I read up on SEO and continued writing an article about learning SEO. I only had 5 open tabs, as to not overwhelm myself, about SEO waiting for me to go over.

Research is my gift and my curse.

I realized that fact early on when I would research topics that interested me and somehow along the research journey, I lost a few hours. Literally lost them, as in I had no idea where they went. The reality was that I went to research heaven and there is no time there.

Researching about SEO led me to various articles and videos that I sill had to filter through. Wikipedia says that SEO stand for:

Search engine optimization (SEO) is the process of improving the quality and quantity of website traffic to a website or a web page from search engines.

Breaking down the big words for myself.

Basically, there are specific words you can use when writing up and publishing an article. These well thought out specific words will show up when people type words into their search engines when they google. This information sounds like a fun little challenge and I ACCEPT.

--

--

Zoe Odyssey (A Pen Name)
Zulie’s Writing Challenge

Mother to 3 and a wife to 1. Preschool Teaching Behavior Therapist turned writer in the pursuit of happiness. True Stories, Spiritual Fantasy, Poetry & more.