Typos Typos Typos

Zoe Odyssey (A Pen Name)
Zulie’s Writing Challenge
2 min readNov 21, 2021

--

Red pen on top of a typed white paper with correction marks.

Day 4 of a writing challenge during National Novel Writing Month in November 2021.

Irritation.
Frustration.
Annoyance on a daily basis.

All the way to the point where I tell me
“Fuhgeddaboutit!!!”
Four days in and the writing part is not what is trying to put a wedge in my plan, typos are.
I sat back and REALLY thought about it. Something as insignificant as a few random typos being able to stop my flow? HECK NO!

I posted my Day 3 with a massive amount of typos. I just went through and fixed them after I seen it was already clapped for. Once I was done cringing, I began to be OK with any amount of typos and eventually making my way back to previous articles to edit them. Knowing that the 7 Amazing Souls that clapped for it prior to editing may not reread it bothered me. That’s after 13 times of editing it. I just have to be honest.

Time well spent

This day was used to fix the typos on that last article and move forward towards those goals. I am going to let myself know, this day was time well spent. Fixing typos and not allowing myself to quit this excellent daily writing flow.

Some days will be Reflection Days.
Some days will be spent fixing typos.
Some day will have one sentence written.

ALL days are WORTH IT!!!

It is OK

Typos are OK.
Editing AFTER people have seen it is OK.
Not being OK is OK.
Just make sure, don’t STAY ‘NOT OK’.

Mindset is EVERYTHING

--

--

Zoe Odyssey (A Pen Name)
Zulie’s Writing Challenge

Mother to 3 and a wife to 1. Preschool Teaching Behavior Therapist turned writer in the pursuit of happiness. True Stories, Spiritual Fantasy, Poetry & more.